Sports News

Follow our sporting achievements live on Twitter: @GuilsboroughPri

2019-2020

Inter-School Competitions and Sporting Events:

  • Monday 30th September – KS2 Hockey Tournament – Moulton Astroturf – 2 teams
  •  Tuesday 15th October – Football vs Naseby Primary (Year 5) – After school
  • Friday 18th October – Year 5/6 Football – Benham Sports – 2 teams & transport provided
  • Friday 25th October – Dodgeball vs Wilby Primary (Year 1 – 3) – 10.30 – 11.30am
  • (H) Thursday 7th November – Mr Nick’s after school club Hockey vs Bramptons Primary
  • Sunday 24th November – Hockey vs Welford Hockey Club at Naseby (U10’s & U8’s)
  • (H) Tuesday 3rd December – Dodgeball vs Naseby Primary (Year 2/3) – After school
  • Friday 17th January – Year 5/6 Girls Only Football – Benham Sports – 1 team
  • Monday 27th January – Year 1/2 Uni Hockey – Arena Sports – 1 team
  • Friday 7th February – Year 3/4 Quicksticks – Benham Sports – 2 teams & transport provided
  • Friday 14th February – Year 5/6 Quicksticks – Benham Sports – 2 teams & transport provided
  • Wednesday 11th March   - KS2 Cross Country at Woodford Halse – 1 team
  • Friday 27th March – Year 3/4 Athletics – Benham Sports – 2 teams & transport provided
  • (H) Tuesday 31st March – Hockey vs Naseby Primary (Year 4) – After school
  • Wednesday 29th April – Year 1/2 Gymnastics - St David’s, Kingsthorpe – 1 team
  • Monday 18th May – Reception Multi-Skills – Arena Sports – Whole Class – Transport Provided
  • (A) Tuesday 19th May – Cricket vs Naseby Primary (Year 5/6) – After school
  • Friday 5th June – Year 4 Cricket – Bridgewater Primary – 1 team
  • Monday 8th June – Year 5 Cricket – Bridgewater Primary – 1 team
  • Tuesday 7th July – Football vs Naseby Primary (Year 1/2) – After school
  • 10th 0r 13th July TBC - PDET Competition – (2, 3 & 4) – All day
  • Thursday 9th July – Sports Day (Morning)

2019-20 Guilsborough Sports News :

Autumn 2019

 

2018 - 2019

Inter-School Competitions and Sporting Events: 

  • Football - Year 3 and 4 (October)
  • House matches: Year 1/2 hockey skills competition and Year 4 & Year 5 hockey tournament (October)
  • Girls Football - Year 1 and 2 (November)
  • Tag Rugby - Year 5 and 6 (January)
  • Quick Sticks - Year 5 and 6 (February)
  • Athletics - Year 3 and 4 (March)
  • Gymnastics - Year 1 and 2 (May)
  • Multi-Skills - Reception (May)
  • Cricket - Year 3 (June)
  • Cricket - Year 4 (June)
  • Going for Gold 2019 (July)